In a much-appreciated move, group travellers can now split the payments of their accommodation using the split pay tool.
The changes come as a result a survey the home sharing platform asked their customers to complete: not being able to split payments was one of the biggest gripes reported.
The split pay tool is similar to Uber’s function. One person makes the reservations and then invites others to join. The group then has 72 hours for everyone to pay their share. If the full payment hasn’t been received in that time, the reservation will be cancelled and all money refunded to those who did pay. There is, however, an option to pay the remaining balance if people take too long pay.
The new tool could also save you money.
Another finding from the survey found that 43 per cent of people reported losing $1000 or more in missing repayments from friends